Fun activities to do with your kids!

 

Hello everyone!

I just wanted to share some fun activities to do with your little ones! I hope you get the chance to try some of them out!

 

 

2015/01/img_9106.jpg

Make your own playdough! This is something we grew up doing as kids and it was so much fun! I see recipes all over pinterst so go have your pick and try it out! We usually made it with kool aid, flour and a few other igredients you probably already have in your pantry. It is a good way to get kids in the kitchen! Which brings me to my next point…

 

Get in the kitchen together! Whether its bakling, cooking, juicing, washing up our produce, whatever! Let them get their hands in there. From experience with my own son, I know that it makes an impact on what he eats and is willing to try. He also makes a great little taste tester! It may make those cookies take a bit longer to prep, or your meal may not look pinterest perfect, but the fun they will have and the new things you can teach them is well worth the little inconveniences.

 

Recycle old crayons. Do you throw away the small broken crayons? STOP! Throw them all in a jar and save them for a rainy day. When the jar (or bag or whatever you use!) gets full, put the kids to work and have them remove any paper that may be left on the crayons. Then give them a muffin tin (use whatever size/shape you want) and let them fill them up with whatever color combinations their hearts desire. Fill them about half way, you don’t want them too thick. Pop them into your oven at 250 degrees for about 10 minutes, you just want them to be melted. Then stick them in a freezer to set and pop them out once they are hardened up again! I grew up doing this as well and my sisters and I loved it!

 

Don’t underestimate a simple park date! On days where the sun is shining, get outside! Even if you have a newborn that is too little for the park, throw them in a baby carrier (see my favorites here) and go for a short walk. It is good for all of us and can make the biggest difference in your day. Tip: bring your lunch or snack to have a picnic and time it around nap time so the little ones tire themselves out!

 

Move together. This is one that I am working on this year. My son is to the point that when I stretch, he copies. When I jump, he jumps. If I exercise, he will too. I want to instill a healthy lifestyle and an active one too. So nothing crazy or over the top but to simply move more and do it together. And don’t expect too much from them either! They have the worst attention spans…

Tip: I used to wear him in my carrier while I would stretch, do yoga, etc. when he was very little!

 

What is your favorite activity to do with your little one(s)?

Comment below! I want to hear!

 

XOXO

Brittany

2 thoughts on “Fun activities to do with your kids!

Let me know what you are thinking!

