Crockpot Pumpkin Spice Latte PLUS a super cute video!

Oh, the famous pumpkin spice latte! Everyone waits for all things pumpkin in the fall. However, the pumpkin spice latte is usually full of artificial flavorings, unnecessary sugar and food coloring and usually has NO REAL pumpkin! Whaaatttt??
IMG_9096.JPG

So I decided to try this recipe and tweak it a bit to fit my taste. And I love, I mean really, I am IN LOVE with my crockpot. So I love being able to throw this on early in the morning and have it ready for a family get together in the morning, or even a dessert after thanksgiving dinner. I am thinking about making something peppermint-y for christmas morning! đŸ˜‰

Here it is! Try it out and let me know how you like it!

Ingredients

  • 6 cups of milk (I used whole)
  • 4-6 cups (depending on your taste) of strongly brewed coffee
  • 1/2 cup of pumpkin puree
  • 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract
  • 1/4-1/2cup of sugar(to taste)
  • 2 teaspoons of cinnamon
  • 3 cinnamon sticks

Instructions

Brew a pot of coffee (extra strong!) while you get your other ingredients out and put together.

Whip together the pumpkin, vanilla, sugar and pumpkin pie spice and set aside. Make sure to mix this together well!

IMG_9058.JPG

Once the coffee is done, pour it in the crock pot as well as the milk and then mix in the pumpkin mixture.

Mix together well with a whisk.

IMG_9057.JPG

Cover the crock pot, and cook on high until warm throughout, then turn heat down or milk will start to bubble and create a film (gross!)

A lot of this recipe is to taste. I like it less sweet so I would lessen the sugar or add a bit more coffee to my own cup. If you like a creamier drink, add a 1/3 cup of cream to the milk mixture. Less spice, more spice? Whatever you like!

 
It turned out delicious! We decided to whip up (literally!) a fresh batch of homemade whipped cream for the top.
All you need for that is a cup of heavy cream, vanilla extract and powdered sugar to taste!
Chill a bowl in the freezer while you wait for your latte to heat up in the crock pot.
Pour in the heavy whipping cream and a teaspoon of vanilla. Whip until fluffy. Add powdered sugar, start with a little bit and add to sweeten it to your liking. Now whip until soft peaks form.
Grady loved helping me make (and taste) the whipped cream!

IMG_9074.JPG

IMG_9070.JPG

IMG_9077.JPG

IMG_9059.JPG

I hope you enjoy this recipe and customize it to your perfect cup!!
Now…
Enjoy this super cute video! A minute and a half of pure cuteness!

http://youtu.be/CLzRG7fek0M

One thought on “Crockpot Pumpkin Spice Latte PLUS a super cute video!

Let me know what you are thinking!

