Postpartum Tummy Update: #ilovemybikinibody

Hey guys!

 

The last time I posted about my new mommy bod I was about 8 weeks postpartum. I recently updated that post and included a more current picture so that you can compare. It was not easy to post those pictures but I am sure glad that I did!

Check that out HERE

The reason I even went back and reread that post was because of this video. Please check it out, it is a short, honest and super cute video!

Even though I struggle with a positive body image like most women out there (post-baby or not), I am trying my best and I do believe our bodies are so beautiful!

Everything that could have happened to change my body during pregnancy happened. Stretch marks, wide hips, squishy tummy. You got it! But keeping a healthy and positive body image is something I truly want to master. With Grady growing up in this world full of insecurities, I need to set the tone. Sure, he isn’t a girl and most people think these problems only exist in women. But I can tell you that this is surely untrue.

Although I never loved putting on a bikini, partly because my super fair skin NEVER tans, I did find two suits that I feel comfortable in! Enjoy yourself and your new body and remember the influence you have on your children and those around you.

#ilovemybikinibody

XOXO

Brittany

4 thoughts on “Postpartum Tummy Update: #ilovemybikinibody

  1. I love that you are so transparent about how you are feeling, in hopes that you will help someone else. It is inspiring to me! It is also amazing how our bodies continue to heal postpartum! You are looking great and more importantly, you have such a wonderful outlook on life! Thanks for your post! 🙂

    Like

Let me know what you are thinking!

