Labor Day Weekend and Back to Reality.

Hello!

I feel so so blessed to have had the long weekend free with my family! Whenever we get to do new things together with our son, I fall in love with my husband all over again!

20140902-102357-37437619.jpg

20140902-102356-37436672.jpg

Oak Glen, CA Grady loved kicking his feet in the dirt!

We picked blackberries in beautiful Oak Glen for the first time and Grady had a blast! Although, he just wanted to eat the berries as we picked them! Seeing Grady experience these things makes my heart overflow. From trying to eat the berries straight off of the vine, to imitating the chickens and saying “apple” over and over again underneath the apple trees. Everything is different once you have a child, but our experiences as a family are so rich. So unforgettable. I wouldn’t trade it for anything else in the world.

20140902-102358-37438694.jpg

He wasn’t sure how to use the back scratchers (they are used to hold back the prickly branches). He thought they were giant forks!

20140902-102357-37437202.jpg

Holding hands under the apple tree with his mama.

20140902-102401-37441072.jpg

Picking blackberries with daddy!

We also went to Disneyland to end our time off.. that was a bit of a bust..  We are used to hot days at Disney but this was like no other. We were a hot mess. But Grady still had the time (hour and a half) of his life!

 

20140902-102353-37433191.jpg

He doesn’t like to pose for pictures! 😉

 

20140902-102350-37430969.jpg

So happy in his daddy’s arms! We were playing in the sun in Downtown Disney.

 

20140902-102356-37436528.jpg

I just love his face here! I know it is a bit blurry but I just love it!

Being able to spend this time with my husband and son puts things into perspective. Sure, I would absolutely, 100% love to stay home with my son every day and not have to spend my nights at work. There is no doubt about that, but I can honestly say that the little time we do get together as a family between our crazy schedule is so cherished. I know that as we go back to reality this week, I am teaching my son a valuable life lesson, a good work ethic. Sometimes mommy has to work, even though it is difficult. So working moms, try not to feel guilty. I know it is hard, I fight it every day. But put on that uniform, keep that smile on and do your best while you are on the clock! It will be worth it in the end.

XOXO

Brittany

PS: sorry for the fuzzy pictures! I use my iPhone when we are out and on the go 🙂 Fuzzy memories are better than no memories!

 

 

Let me know what you are thinking!

