Toddler Must Haves!

20140712-000922.jpg

 

Hello!!

I officially have a toddler on my hands! where did time go? Here are a few things that we can’t live without these days! 

Plum Organics Snacks for Tots


tots_mish_mash_fg_blueberry_1_pouche

From baby food all the way up to snacks for kids, they do it all perfectly! We have tried every single brand of organic baby food pouches/toddler snacks out there and I have not found one that does it like Plum Organics does! The variety of flavors, the spices used to help develop their tiny taste buds and the different stages of foods for babies, tots and kids. Grady has been loving these mish mash pouches when we have a busy morning and I need a quick snack that he can feed himself! Hands down the best on the go snacks we can buy for our toddler. 

Carter’s 1 piece zip up pajamas


jammers

These are a mommy favorite! I cant live without these zip up footed pajamas. Between wiggling on the changing table and taking his socks off at night, the zipper and footies make these the perfect fit for my toddler! Carter’s has them in sizes past 9 months which is great! I have not been able to find many footed pajamas that go past baby sizes and since we do not do blankets in his crib yet, these keep him nice and warm! 

Sophie the Giraffe books

511BHX-vBWL

Grady has always loved his Sophie the Giraffe and now he gets to enjoy her in books too! He was gifted a set of Sophie books for his birthday. I love the fact that they have the flaps so he can lift them up to look and I also love the touch and feel books. The cat has fur, the bear has a leather nose, etc. He loves reading these books! 

Stride Rite SRT Soft Motion shoes


 shoe

When it comes to kids shoes, Stride Rite is the absolute best. They truly know how to make the best shoe for these little feet. Perfect fit, durability, healthy foot development, they have it all. I did work for Stride Rite years ago and saw first hand through customers how important a good shoe is for developing little feet. It is worth the money! Plus they give Grady a better sense of confidence and stability as he is learning to walk! 

Evenflo Symphony DLX Convertible Carseat


 

def-34611476-Symphony-DLX-Emerson

This car seat is incredible. I actually have an older model but in general it is the same. I feel so confident and secure with Grady riding in this seat. The reason I initially fell in love with it was how easy it was to install. The L.A.T.C.H system on it automatically retracts and tightens when you push on the seat so it was easy for me to just put my body weight on either side and hear the clicking and tightening. I was amazed at how tight I got the seat in on one try. And even with the traditional belt install ( which we have to do in one of our cars) I can easily get a tight fit. For a baby who absolutely hates the car and throws his daily fits in his car seat, at least I can rest assured that he is safe and secure! 

 

These are just a few of the items that have a daily impact in our lives! There are so many more amazing baby and toddler products out there. I hope you can try these out!

What are your favorites? 


One thought on “Toddler Must Haves!

  1. Pingback: Car Seat Safety. | Real Mom Diary

Let me know what you are thinking!

